ADMINISTRATION.

2.—Representation in the House of Commons of the Northwest Provinces according to the Representation Acts, 1903 and 1904 (Manitoba) and 1907 (Saskatchewan and Alberta) with population of 1906.

Provinces and districts.	Population.	Representation. 1904 & 1907.	Provinces and districts.	Population.	Representa-
				1906.	1904 & 1907.
Manitoba.	365,688	10	Saskatchewan—con.		
Brandon	34,365	1	Moosejaw	23,156	1
Dauphin	34,256	1	Prince Albert	19,782	1
Lisgar	24,995	1	Qu'Appelle	30,997	1
Macdonald	28,276	Ţ	Regina	29,633	1
Marquette	28,435	1	Saltcoats	22,119	Ţ
Portage la Prairie Provencher	$27,292 \ 33,498$	1	Saskatoon	28,643	1
Selkirk	34,991	1	1		
Souris	29,427	1			
Winn peg, City	90,153	î	Alberta.	185,412	7
			Calgary	25.391	1
Saskatchewan.	257,763	10	Edmonton	26,320	1
	, i		Macleod	25,961	1
Assiniboia	34,910	1	Medicine Hat	22,323	1
Battleford	18,622	1	Red Deer	32,001	1
Humboldt	23,903	1	Strathcona	29,658	1
$\mathbf{Mackenzie}$	25,998	1	Victoria	23,758	1

Representation Act, 1914.—By the Representation Act, 1914 (4-5 Geo. V., c. 51), which was assented to on June 12, 1914, it is provided that the House of Commons shall consist of 234 members, distributed by provinces as follows: Prince Edward Island 3, Nova Scotia 16, New Brunswick 11, Quebec 65, Ontario 82, Manitoba 15, Saskatchewan 16, Alberta 12, British Columbia 13 and Yukon Territory 1. Table 3 shows the representation in the House of Commons according to the new Act which will take effect after dissolution of the present (12th) Parliament.